Hello Summer 2018


Hello Summer presents a range of brilliant activities, workshops and outings every single week day of the school holidays for you to bring your youngsters along to.  Below is a list of all events with links to further details and information on how to book.

Please note that although these activities are all free, many of them have a limited number of places so for those events we ask you to book in advance using the link provided.  For those that don’t have access to a computer, bookings can be done through the Library. 

For outings with a minibus, a returnable deposit may be required.

If you have any questions, please email hellobuckfastleigh@nullgmail.com and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can.

 

HELLO SUMMER EVENTS AND ACTIVITIES

Saturday 21st July  2.00 – 500 pm  Working with Wood

Sunday 22nd July  10.30 am – 12.30  All Sing Sunday

Monday 23rd July  9.30 am – 4.30 pm  Beach Trip

Monday 23rd July  2.30 – 4.00 pm  Singing For Fun  

Tuesday 24th July  10am – 12   Pinocchio – Family Workshop in Buckfastleigh Library

Wednesday 25th July  10.30 am – 12.30  Moor Fun Inflatables

Wednesday 25th July  10.00 am – 12.30  Cookery and Lunch Club

Thursday 26th July  10.30 – 12.00  Moving Sound

Friday 27th July  10.30 am – 12.30 Make Your Own Juggling Balls

Friday 27th July  6.00 – 7.00 pm  Last Summer Parkour Session

Sunday 29th July  2.00 – 4.00 pm   All Ages Youth Club

Monday 30th July  10.30 am – 2.00 pm  Pengelly Caves Virtual Reality Day

Tuesday 31st July  10 am – 12  George’s Marvellous Medicine – Family Workshop in Buckfastleigh Library

Wednesday 1st August  10.00 am – 12.00   Colour the Skate Park

Wednesday 1st August  10.30 am – 12.30  Moor Fun Inflatables

Wednesday 1st August  10.00 am – 12.30  Cookery and Lunch Club

Thursday 2nd August  10.30 am – 12.30  Forest and Nature Skills

Friday 3rd August  10.30 am – 12.30 Make your own Juggling Balls

Friday 3rd August  10.30 am – 12.30  Weave Some Magic

Saturday 4th August  10 am – 12  Water Babies – Family Workshop in Buckfastleigh Library 

Saturday 4th August  2.00 – 5.00 pm  Illustration and Manga

Monday 6th August 10 am – 12  Origami Workshop

Monday 6th August  10.30 am – 2.00 pm  Pengelly Caves – Volcanoes All Around Us

Tuesday 7th August  & Wednesday 8th August 10.00 am – 4.00 pm  Learn Filmmaking 

Tuesday 7th August  10.30 am – 12.30  Fairy and Wizard Lanterns

Wednesday 8th August  10.30 am – 12.30  Moor Fun Inflatables

Wednesday 8th August  10.00 am – 12.30  Cookery and Lunch Club

Wednesday 8th August  2.30 – 4.30 pm   Intergenerational Art Workshop 

Thursday 9th August  10.30 am – 12.30  Story Stones

Friday 10th August  10.30 am – 12.30  Decorate a Bag or T-Shirt

Friday 10th August  2.00 – 4.00 pm  Mischief Makers Cartoon Workshop

Saturday 11th August  2.00 – 5.00 pm  Metal Work

Monday 13th August  9.30 am – 4.30 pm  Wet and Wild Day

Tuesday 14th August  10 am – 12  Magic Workshop

Tuesday 14th August  10.30 am – 12.30  Stars and Moons

Tuesday 14th August  10.30 am – 12.30  Astronomy Adventures

Wednesday 15th August  10.30 am – 12.30  Moor Fun Inflatables

Wednesday 15th August  10.00 am – 12.30  Cookery and Lunch Club

Thursday 16th August  10.30 am – 12.30  Drama Session 

Friday 17th August  10.30 am – 12.30   Retro Games Club

Friday 17th August  6.00 – 9.00 pm   Skate Jam

Monday 20th August  10.30 am – 2.00 pm  Pengelly Caves Fossils

Monday 20th August  2.30 – 4.00 pm  Biscuit Band – music making for young and old  

Tuesday 21st August  10.00 am – 12.00   Elfic the Jester Comes to Town

Wednesday 22nd August  10.30 am – 12.30  Moor Fun Inflatables

Wednesday 22nd August  10.00 am – 12.30  Cookery and Lunch Club

Wednesday 22nd August  12.30 – 2.30 pm  Creative Conservation

Thursday 23rd August  10.30 am – 12.30  Jumpers for Football!

Friday 24th August  10.30 am – 12.30   Singer Songwriter Skills

Tuesday 28th August  9.30 am – 4.30 pm  Bounce and Play

Tuesday 28th August  10.30 am – 1.00 pm  Decorate the Youth Club

Wednesday 29th August  10.00 am – 12.30  Cookery and Lunch Club

Wednesday 29th August  10.30 am – 12.30  Moor Fun Inflatables

Thursday 30th August  10.30 am – 12.30  Nature Board Sketching

Friday 31st August  2.30 – 4.00 pm  Story Workshop