Community & Voluntary Organisations


If you belong to a local organisation that is not listed, or if the information is incorrect, please contact us with the correct information here

Organisation Email Contact Phone
After School Club admin@nullbuckfastleigh.devon.sch.uk    
Ashburton & Buckfastleigh Hospital League of Friends elaineandrupert@nullhotmail.com Elaine Baker, Secretary 01364 652217
Buck the Trend (Buckfastleigh Transition Town) buckthetrend.tq11@nullgooglemail.com Andy Stokes, Secretary  
Buckfast Abbey info@nullbuckfast.org.uk Chris Kewell 01364 645500
Buckfast Residents Society r.j.summerfield@nullreading.ac.uk Prof Rod Summerfield  
Buckfast Village Hall wendydarr@nulltomeraye.co.uk Wendy Darr – Chair 01364 642509
Buckfastleigh Caving Group parkerdouglasj@nullgmail.com Douglas Parker 01364 644256
Buckfastleigh Christmas Fair squelle_34@nullhotmail.com Graham Squires  
Buckfastleigh Community Care drisdon@nulltiscali.co.uk / ashburtoncommunitycare@nullgmail.com David Risdon / Suzy Williamson 01364 712013
Buckfastleigh Community Forum buckfastleighcommunity@nullgmail.com    
Buckfastleigh Community News Sheet news@nullbflnews.org.uk Chris Doidge 01364 643553
Buckfastleigh Cricket Club see Buckfastleigh Rugby Club    
Buckfastleigh Drama Group wendydarr@nulltomeraye.co.uk Wendy Darr 01364 642509
Buckfastleigh Food Bank info@nullbuckfastleigh.foodbank.org.uk    
Buckfastleigh Horticultural Society elzbthplnt@nullaol.com Elizabeth Plant 01364 642280
Buckfastleigh Human Rights Group     01364 643699
Buckfastleigh Ki-Aikido Group jeremydweiss@nullyahoo.co.uk Jeremy Weiss 07962 432317
Buckfastleigh Library buckfastleigh.library@nulllibrariesunlimited.org.uk Angela Williams 01364 642638
Buckfastleigh Medical Centre   Graham Ray, Practice Manager 01364 642534
Buckfastleigh Open Air Pool info@nullbuckfastleighpool.co.uk   01364 642222
Buckfastleigh Pantomime Group zoesden@nullhotmail.co.uk Zoe Robertson  
Buckfastleigh Primary School admin@nullbuckfastleigh.devon.sch.uk Richard Arundell, Headteacher 01364 643304
Buckfastleigh Ramblers Rugby Football Club buckfastleighramblers@nullhotmail.com Donna Spicer, Secretary 01364 643895
Buckfastleigh Rangers Football Club jwb@nullbenbowgroup.co.uk John Bailey  
Buckfastleigh Residents Association barbara-bray@nullhotmail.co.uk Barbara Bray  
Buckfastleigh Rugby Club ddmservices@nulllive.co.uk Darren Greep  
Buckfastleigh Sharing johnhodgson26@nullgmail.com John Hodgson 01364 642007
Buckfastleigh Sports Club (Cricket & Rugby)   Steve Hicks 07955 416697
Buckfastleigh Town Hall admin@nullbuckfastleigh.gov.uk Clair 01364 642576
Buckfastleigh Women’s Running Group jaineeswift@nullhotmail.co.uk Jaine Swift 01364 642271
Buckfastleigh Youth Club     01364 642641
Bungalow Youth Project jackieholmes215@nullbtinternet.com Jackie Holmes 01364 644481
Camphill Devon Community admin@nullcamphilldevon.org.uk   01364 642631
Dartmoor Skies info@nulldartmoorskies.org Bryony Tilsley  
Friendship Group mariongow58@nullgmail.com Marion Gow  
Friends of Buckfastleigh Library fobuckfastleighlibrary@nullgmail.com Anne Goulborn  
Friends of Buckfastleigh School michaelchequer@nullgmail.com Mike Chequer 07771 847513
Girl Guides sara.tucker@nullyahoo.co.uk Sara Tucker  
Lost Sound Chorus sandra@nullsingingandbreathing.co.uk Sandra Smith 01364 643105
Methodist Chapel/The Christian Community sabine.hauslakeman@nullgmail.com Sabine Haus 01364 644272
Mothers Union janetlinda2009@nullyahoo.co.uk Janet Jones  
Orchard Millennium Green Trust ann@nullwerry.entadsl.com Ann Werry  
Participate Arts participateartsltd@nullgmail.com Becci Eriksson 07981 822661
Rotary Club of Ashburton and Buckfastleigh pwk168@nulltalktalk.net Peter Kenyon – Secretary 07759 720311
St Luke’s Church tbenson09@nullaol.com Rev Tom Benson 01364 644875
St. Mary’s Catholic Primary School admin@nullst-marysrc.devon.sch.uk Nicola Slack, Head teacher 01364 642389
Scoriton & Buckfastleigh Twinning Association scoritonbucktwinning@nullgmail.com   01364 642008
South Devon Railway Museum Trust johnbrodribb@nullyahoo.com John Brodribb 07909 780035
Tennis Club david@nullwerry.entadsl.com David Werry 01364 642922
The Seed buckfastleighseed@nullgmail.com Sefton Paine/Liz Parker 01364 644699
Tourist Information Centre valbrowning@nulllive.co.uk Val Browning  
Valiant Soldier Museum & Heritage Centre whowasthevaliantsoldier@nullgmail.com Dr Peter Edwards 01364 644522
William Pengelly Cave Studies Trust info@nullpengellytrust.org Sheila Phillips 01752 775195
Wild Space Garden lucinda@nullsoundartradio.org.uk Lucinda Guy  
Women’s Institute Maureen@nullBFLDEV.plus.com Maureen Tufnell