May Elections

The Parliamentary and Local Elections will be held on Thursday 7th May 2015. All Buckfastleigh residents will be able to vote in Buckfastleigh Town Hall polling station between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm. The polling station for all Buckfast residents will be at Southpark Community Centre.

There are 6 candidates for the Member of Parliament for Mid Devon which has one seat.

There are 10 candidates for Teignbridge District Council which has three seats for Ashburton and Buckfastleigh.

There are 21 candidates for Buckfastleigh Town Council which has 12 seats.

If you require any further information regarding the elections, please contact the Electoral Services Section at Teignbridge District Council on 01626 361101 or email the Town Clerk at