Town Council Meeting on 17th May 2023 – Key Messages

  1. New appointments: We are pleased to appoint Cllr Huw Cox as Chair and Mayor, Cllr Sue Clarke as Vice Chair and Deputy Mayor, and to welcome new Councillor Emma Fitzpatrick.
  2. Vacancies for Town Councillors:  We are looking to co-opt 4 new Town Councillors.
  3. Post Office: Stuart Rogers, newly elected Teignbridge District Councillor is exploring all the options to provide a mobile Post Office service to Buckfastleigh and other rural communities.


Full minutes will be available on the website after the next Town Council Meeting.